Community News

Miramichi River Valley Election Information

Advance voting for the November 28 local government and rural district advisory committee elections takes place this Saturday, November 19, and on Monday, November 21. Polls will be open on both days from 10 a.m. until 8 p.m. You can also vote on Election Day, Monday, November 28.

New Brunswickers are encouraged to bring their voter information cards with them when they go to the polls. Each card has a unique bar code which will help workers quickly find the voter’s name and process them more quickly.

People not on the voters list can still vote but will be required to show identification to be added to the list before being allowed to vote.

Please check your voter information card for your Polling Station location.

Your candidates for the newly formed community of Miramichi River Valley are:

Mayor (1 to elect)

  • Kevin Earl Russell (by acclimation)

Councillor Ward 1 (1 to elect)

  • Douglas Mullin
  • Jeffrey Sheasgreen

Councillor Ward 2 (1 to elect)

  • Darlene Mary Gillespie (by acclimation)

Councillor Ward 3 (1 to elect)

  • Amanda Brennan
  • Ray Croft
  • Kevin Gauthier

Councillor at Large (3 to elect)

  • Denver Brennan
  • Dwain Joseph Hallihan
  • Morgan Vickers
  • Sharon M. Vickers
Miramichi River Valley

Miramichi River Valley

The Rural Community of Miramichi River Valley is governed by an elected council made up of a mayor and six councillors.

Leave a Comment